The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

‘And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.’

I have goosebumps the size of mountains. Everything about this book is wonderful, in a ‘it’s not okay but it will be’ kind of way. It’s both deep and simple and I have no idea how that can be, other than the blurb is 100% right when it says The Perks of Being a Wallflower is deeply affecting, this book has settled deep within my bones and I think it’s there to stay. I’m not sure coming-of-age stories get any better than this; the characters, the plot, just everything, amazing.

Read: April 25th-26th 2013

5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

