Freak of Nature (IFICS, #1) by Julia Crane

I was really looking forward to reading Freak of Nature when I read the synopsis on Goodreads but I have to admit I was quite disappointed by it. Even though it’s an interesting idea (albeit not a particularly new or original one) and started off fairly strongly the characters were quite flat – I just didn’t care all that much about Kaitlyn or Quess, it was only Lucas who really held my interest and I think that was more to do with his physical description – and the numerous editing errors became really annoying. I’ve read books with errors that have had such strong story lines and character development that I’ve found the errors easy to overlook, sadly this wasn’t one of them; I think this book could’ve been a lot more impressive than it was. It was quite an entertaining little read but nothing overly exciting, original or interesting.

Read: February 21st-26th 2013

2/5 stars

Leave a Reply

