Little Bits

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

The boy who wouldn’t grow up will always have a special place in my heart, and this will always be one of my favourite stories, whether it is in print, play or film form. Absolutely wonderful in every way.

Read: April 8th-10th 2013

5/5 stars

Dreams and Shadows by C. Robert Cargill

I’m so confused, disturbed and impressed by this book. It’s a beautiful, lyrical and incredibly dark fairy tale that I enjoyed from start to finish. It’s one of those books you read and wonder if you really understood anything that was going on in it. Fascinating.

Read: March 2nd-23rd 2014

4/5 stars

Looking for Alaska by John Green

I go to seek a Great Perhaps.‘ – François Rabelais

John Green has a way of making my heart explode and in the last fifty or so pages of this book, that’s just what happened. I went from thinking 3.5 stars, to four, to maybe even five, all within the last few chapters. Looking for Alaska didn’t hook me as I had hoped, it pales in comparison to The Fault in Our Stars, but the characters are under my skin and in my soul regardless, and that final paper by Miles? Beautiful.

Thomas Edison’s last words were, “It’s very beautiful over there.” I don’t know where there is, but I know it’s somewhere, and I hope it’s beautiful.

Read: June 14-15th 2014

4/5 stars

Leave a Reply

