Storm Siren by Mary Weber

Received from NetGalley for review.

I’ll admit, after the first 30% or so, I started skimming. Storm Siren and I did not gel at all, and I was bored and disinterested for most of it; I just couldn’t get my head around the idea of a girl who has the ability to kill people with her lightning blast powers being a slave. If I was her, I would not be hanging around, shunted from owner to owner – I would be free, doing whatever the hell I wanted, because I would have awesome lightning powers that could kill people. Seriously, Nym, what are you doing with your life?

Obviously, I’m disappointed. I so wanted to love this book, the cover is gorgeous and the blurb sounded so interesting, but it just didn’t work for me. I am tempted to give it another read at some point though. I have a feeling that I could really like it; I just wasn’t in the right frame of mind for it this time.

Read: August 23rd-Sept 7th 2014

2.5/5 stars

2 thoughts on “Storm Siren by Mary Weber

  1. Grace says:

    I did enjoy the book, although I had the same thought as you. How could Nym let herself be manipulated by Adora when she could shoot lightening bolts at her with her mind? I get that she’s young and feels pressured by society, but still.

Leave a Reply

