Little Bits

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

A very strange book; I didn’t find the twist or ‘big reveal’ of the ending (whatever it was meant to be) that much of a surprise, and that disappointed me a bit. It’s definitely intriguing in its own way, though.

Read: July 10th 2015

3/5 stars

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

I enjoyed this way more than I thought I would. It’s a beautiful story, full of love and hope and fear and heartache. Completely real and completely magical.

Read: July 24th-25th 2015

4/5 stars

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

So many similes and metaphors. So much pettiness and teenage stupidity. So much English hot guy stereotype. Quite a lot of realism mixed in with that though, especially with the way people feel, especially stupid young people with no real sense of reality yet. And I loved Jude (for the most part) and Guillermo.

Read: July 26th-27th 2015

3/5 stars

Leave a Reply

