Take a Pique by Various

Received from NetGalley for review.

Take A Pique is a small sampling of YA books from Amulet Books (an imprint of ABRAMS book), and I’ll admit that I was mostly interested in getting my hands on a sample of The Graces, which luckily this contained. I really like the idea of this; it’s very much like the Buzz Books collections, which gathers upcoming extracts from upcoming novels. Take A Pique samples seven novels, some of which are already released, some of which are coming out this year.

Having read the samples I am very much looking forward to:

1. The Graces by Laure Eve. I am SO excited about this book. Witches and black magic? Yes please! I thoroughly enjoyed the sample and I can’t wait to get my hands on this when it’s released.

2. Maresi by Maria Turtshaninoff. I already own this one but haven’t picked it up yet, the sample is intriguing, though, so I’ll definitely be digging this one out at some point.

3. Every Falling Star by Sungju Lee. This sounds so intriguing – it’s the memoir of a young boy who escapes North Korea. Definitely something new, exciting, and important.

4. The Romantics by Leah Konen. A story narrated by Love itself? Sounds like it’s going to be a hilarious tale, probably a perfect summer read.

Read: July 12th 2016

3/5 stars

Leave a Reply

